Arctic Fox

DSC_4620

There is another sky
by Emily Dickinson
There is another sky,
Ever serene and fair,
And there is another sunshine,
Though it be darkness there;
Never mind faded forests, Austin,
Never mind silent fields –
Here is a little forest,
Whose leaf is ever green;
Here is a brighter garden,
Where not a frost has been;
In its unfading flowers
I hear the bright bee hum:
Prithee, my brother,
Into my garden come!

Published by

Sue Kim Lucchini

I was a stage director, choreographer, producer and teacher. In 2003, I became a mom, and in 2006, and in 2009. Along the way, I became a photographer. Then I regressed to my early youth art pursuits: painting, drawing, collaging and writing. So I called myself a Professional Dabbler, but that didn’t quite feel right. Now I consider myself to be a Multi-Passionate Artist.

Leave a comment